Blackmore Morris

Home... Introducing Blackmore Morris... Photo Gallery... Morris Dancing: Past & Future...

Map of our normal dancing area from MultiMap (new window - zoomable)... or Google Maps... etc

[Simply feed in the postcode to get a map centred on the venue]

We started 2019 in traditional style at the Leather Bottle in Blackmore on New Year's Day, as you can see:

Here is our programme for the 2019 Summer Season:


28 AprilSun1.00pmAll Saint's Church, East HorndonCM13 3LL
followedat3.00pm by The Olde Dog, Herongate TyeCM13 3SD
1 May Wed8.00pmLeather Bottle, BlackmoreCM4 0RL
6 May Mon11.00amBull Ring, Thaxted (with Thaxted Morris)CM6 2PL
8 MayWed 8.00pm The White Hart, MoretonCM5 0LH
15 May Wed 8.00pm The Cricketers, Mill GreenCM4 0RH
22 May Wed 8.30pm The Fox Inn, Matching TyeCM17 0QS
29 May Wed 8.15pm The Viper, Mill Green, Fryerning (with Chelmsford Morris) CM4 0PT
5 June Wed 8.30pm John Barleycorn, Threshers BushCM17 0NS
9 June Sun12.00noon Writtle Open Gardens Day CM1 3DT
26 June Wed 8.30pm The Compasses, Littley GreenCM3 1BU
3 July Wed 8.30pm The Chequers, RoxwellCM1 4PD
10 July Wed 8.30pm Theydon Oak, CoopersaleCM16 7QJ
17 July Wed 8.15pm The Wheatsheaf, Writtle (with Thaxted Morris)CM1 3DU
24 JulyWed 8.30pm Rainbow and Dove, HastingwoodCM17 9JX
31 July Wed 8.30pm The Thatchers, Hatfield HeathCM22 7DU
14 AugWed 8.30pm The Eight Bells, BuresCO8 5AE
21 AugWed 8.00pm The White Hart, MoretonCM5 0LH
28 Aug Wed 7.30pm The Walnut Tree, Broads GreenCM3 1DT
4 Sep Wed7.30pmLeather Bottle, BlackmoreCM4 0RL
19-22 SepWeekend World Tour visit to Trieste.....
13 Oct Sun 1.00pm Copped Hall, Epping (Apple Day)CM16 5HS

Every effort is made to keep to the advertised programme, but for latest news please contact the Secretary: blackmoremorris@gmail.com...

Home...

Top of this Page...

Introducing Blackmore Morris...

Photo Gallery...

Morris Dancing: Past & Future...